New Header Image

Well, its’ Sunday afternoon, and I’m doodling around on the blog, and this happens to be a photo taken at the Newport Show of a Triumph Thunderbird 650 -one of which I owned for a few years in the late 70’s. It was a favourite – and with a smooth slick shift gearbox.  Mine got sold eventually to buy an old tractor – no comparison – but my wife preferred travelling on the tractor   Hey, Ho, I should have known she would deal with me for putting her into a field!   I will probably change the header for something less personal during the week.   Anyone else have a Triumph bike?   Any model? 

  

Leave a Reply

