Jet’s sister

Some of you will remember my cat Jet – pictured here in case you have forgotten. 

 jet-portrait.jpg

Well, here is his sister.            seeteez-dressed-toimpress-002-resize.jpg 

3 Responses to “Jet’s sister”

  1. Caz Says:

    These cats are unusual but cute!! Anyway, after viewing the pictures I came up with an idea (yes I do have them sometimes). It has been shown that pets can help reduce stress and there are also reports that suggest that people who own cats/dogs live longer! So, I thought, well we can’t go round with our pets but maybe if we started a pets corner on the blog we could see if photos of our pets can help bring a little cheer to our lives!

    I have so many pets I could probably fill a whole corner by myself, but I know they all cheer me up or keep me company when I am feeling depressed or isolated.

    I will happily take photos of my mottley crew of 5 cats, 1 dog and a guinea pig but am unsure on how I put the photos on the blog! Can anyone tell me how to do this?
    Thanks

  2. oberon92 Says:

    Right, that seems a good idea. In the short term if you will send me an e-mail with your pet picture as an attachment then I can save it on my computer and then upload to the site. In the longer term if people want a pet section then I will set up a linked Flicker photo account so we can all upload pet photos for others to enjoy. That would be best but will take little longer. Looking forward to anyone sending in pet photos if they want.
    Send to caradoc.who2@ntlworld.com. Thanks.

  3. Caz Says:

    Thanks for that. All I need to do now is to get the pets to keep still and smile for the camera!!!
    Watch this space

Leave a Reply

